Admissions 2023 Latest Updates

About us


South Asian University (SAU) is an international university established by the eight member nations of South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation (SAARC) viz. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

SAU started its operations from the academic year 2010. The university now offers post-graduate and doctoral programmes in various disciplines that include Economics, Computer Science, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Sociology, International Relations and Law. It will ultimately have 11 post-graduate faculties and a faculty of undergraduate studies. SAU attracts students from all member nations and its degrees are recognised by all the eight SAARC countries.

The University has now shifted to its permanent campus on Rajpur Road in Maidan Garhi, South Delhi.

Message from the Acting President

Dear Fresher,

Congratulations on getting in to your programme of choice in the South Asian University. You have gone through a tough competition to be where you are, competing against hundreds of candidates who were vying for your seat.

Welcome to the South Asian University. As you know South Asian University is a unique International University with an inimitable culture and distinctive outlook...

Read More